Simcoe County Transition Towns

Description (Service) Local chapter of volunteers to assist in creating a more ecological, co-operative, inclusive, and resilient Collingwood, Blue Mountains, Clearview Twp, and Wasaga area  
The Transition Movement is a global grassroots network of communities that are working to raise awareness of sustainable living and transition the community away from fossil fuels by building local resilience * projects are community-envisioned, community-designed and community-implemented * the term ‘community’ may refer to local institutions, towns, neighbourhoods, organizations, or a group of people working towards a common intention with thousands of initiatives around the world  
Additional local transitions include: 
Transition Barrie 
Transition Town Orillia
Service Details
Hours Varies by activity * check calendar on website
Areas Served Simcoe County
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Email or see website
Languages English
Fees None
Address and Location
Located In Community Ontario
Physical Access Unknown - location varies
Contact Information

Agency Overview