Meaford. Municipal Office

Site: Meaford Fire Department

Description (Service) Volunteer fire department provides protection from fire, life threatening emergencies and dangerous conditions through education, prevention, rescue, suppression and basic life support services. 
Call the Fire Administrator to obtain burn permits (519-538-1060 ext 1602). Call the Burn Line and leave a voicemail to report start and finish of fires allowed by burn permits (519-538-2121). 
The Inter-Township Fire Department serves the southern part of the township of Georgian Bluffs and the Municipality of Meaford (Sydenham). It is located at 180 12th Street West, Owen Sound and the Fire Chief is Jeff Gautreau (519-376-9933).
Service Details
Hours Admin: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm 
Service: Mon-Sun 24 hours
Areas Served Georgian Bluffs - in part ; Grey Highlands - in part ; Meaford ; St Vincent Township
Boundaries Former St Vincent Township, Meaford, and part of Former Euphrasia Township (now known as Grey County)
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call or email
Languages English
Fees Call for information
Address and Location
Located In Community Meaford (Town of)
Address & Map
81 Stewart St
Meaford, ON N4L 1J9
View Google Map
Intersection Stewart St and Helen St
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Office Phone Non-emergency: 519-538-6717 
Burn Line: 519-538-2121 
Inter-Township Fire Department: 519-376-9933
Crisis Phone 9-1-1
Fax 519-538-6730
Social Media Twitter Twitter:
Primary Contact Brittany Sheridan, Protective Services Coordinator / CEMC; Phone: 519-538-1060 ext 1602; Email:
Primary Executive Courtney Allen, Fire Chief; Phone: 519-538-1060 ext 1600; Email:
Mailing Address c/o Municipality of Meaford 
21 Trowbridge St W 
Meaford, ON N4L 1A1

Agency Overview