Description (Service) Administers services and facilities for the Municipality of Meaford (includes former Town of Meaford and St. Vincent and Sydenham Townships). Departments include: 
* Clerk’s Office 
* Fire Services 
* Financial Services 
* Waste Management 
* Planning and Development Services, including land use planning, building construction and by-law enforcement 
* Animal Control 
* Roads and Transportation Services  
* Parks, Recreation & Culture * Click here to access the community recreation guide 
Municipal office has a Commissioner of Oaths for signing affidavits and statutory declarations * $20 fee and government-issued photo ID is required.
Service Details
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Meaford
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call or email
Languages English
Fees Service
Address and Location
Located In Community Meaford (Town of)
Address & Map
21 Trowbridge St W
Meaford, ON N4L 1A1
View Google Map
Intersection Sykes St N and Trowbridge St W
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Office Phone 519-538-1060
Fax Reception: 519-538-1556 or Finance: 519-538-5240
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
Twitter Twitter:
Primary Contact Matt Smith, Clerk; Phone: ext 1115; Email:
Alternate Contact Holly Hynes, Manager of Municipal Law Enforcement; Phone: ext 1134; Email:
Primary Executive Barb Clumpus, Mayor; Phone: 519-379-2551; Email:
Alternate Executive Shirley Keaveney, Deputy Mayor; Email:

Agency Overview

Services at this Location