Huron-Kinloss. Fire Services

Site: Lucknow Fire Department

Description (Service) This is a volunteer fire department, there is no one there unless they are responding to a fire or having training. 
The Department serves the wards of Ashfield and Wawanosh in the Township of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh in Huron County as well as the area of Kinloss and the Village of Lucknow in the township of Huron-Kinloss in Bruce County.
Service Details
Public Comments Fire permits are required within the Lucknow and Ripley-Huron Response areas. 
If someone was to conduct a controlled burn within the Lucknow area they would need to call the Fire Chief Peter Steer to report it. For Ripley-Huron they would call the Township office.
Hours Mon-Sun 24 hours
Areas Served Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh ; Huron-Kinloss ; Lucknow
Boundaries Click here for fire department coverage areas
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call
Languages English
Fees Service - $10 fire permit fees for Township of Huron-Kinloss
Address and Location
Located In Community Lucknow
Address & Map
725 Campbell St, County Rd 86
Lucknow, ON
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Office Phone ACW Town Hall: 519-524-4669 * H-K Municipal Office 519-395-3735
Crisis Phone 911
Fax 519-528-2194
Primary Contact Peter Steer, Fire Chief; Phone: (Residence) 519-528-2709
Alternate Contact Clint Hamilton, Deputy Fire Chief; Phone: (Cell) 519-525-2775
Mailing Address RR5 
Goderich, ON N7A 3Y2

Agency Overview