Income Tax Clinics Peterborough

Description
Description (Service) Free Income Tax Clinics for 2018 for Peterborough area residents who meet the following criteria: 
 
1. Individuals earning less than $30,000 
2. Individuals with one dependent (child or parent or sibling) earning less than $35,000 
3. Couples earning together less than $40,000 
4. Add $2,500 to the above limits for each dependent 
5. Income tax return less than $1000 
 
The clinics that are sponsored by Canada Revenue Agency's Community Volunteer Income Tax Program (CVITP) will be listed here. Check in Feb or Mar for updated information. 
 
The Happy Wanderers - volunteers hold walk-in clinics at several locations: 
 
* Activity Haven, 180 Barnardo Ave, Peterborough, K9H 5V3 - Wed Mar 21, Wed Apr 4, Wed Apr 11, Wed Apr 18 - first come first served 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
 
* Royal Canadian Legion, 1550 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, K9J 2A2 - first come first served Wed Mar 14, Wed Mar 28 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
 
* Cephas Church, 220 Goodfellow Rd, Peterborough, K9J 5X3 - first come first served Tue Mar 6, Tue Apr 3, Tue Apr 24 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
 
* Mark Street Church, 90 Hunter St E, Peterborough, K9H 1G5 - first come first served Mon Mar 12, Mon Mar 19, Mon Mar 26, Mon Apr 9 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
 
* One Roof Community Centre, 99 Brock St, Peterborough, K9H 2P2 - first come first served Thu Apr 19, Thu Apr 26 - 11 am-12 noon 
 
* Peterborough Library, 345 Aylmer St, Peterborough, K9H 3V7 - first come first served Thu Mar 22, Thu Mar 29 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm * Tue Apr 10 - 1 pm-8 pm * Tue Apr 17 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
 
* St Giles Church, 785 Park St S, Peterborough, K9J 3T6 - first come first served Fri Mar 9 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
 
Friends Peterborough - walk-in Tue and Thu year-round - 9:30 am-2 pm 
283 George St N, Peterborough, K9H 3H3 * also provides house visits for housebound clients 
 
Salvation Army - by appointment only Mon and Wed from Mar 5 to Apr 25 - 9:30 am-12 noon and 1 pm-3:30 pm 
219 Simcoe St, Peterborough, K9H 2H6 * contact to make an appointment 
 
Trent Accounting Society - for students - by appointment only Mon Mar 12 to Fri Mar 16 - 9 am-12 noon and 1 pm-7 pm 
1680 West Bank Dr, Peterborough, K9L 0G2 * contact to make an appointment 
 
YWCA Peterborough Haliburton - serves women and youth - by appointment only Wed from Mar 7 to Apr 25 - 4:30 pm-6:30 pm 
216 Simcoe St, Peterborough, K9H 2H7 * contact to make an appointment
Service Details
Hours As specified
Areas Served Peterborough (County of)
Eligibility Low-income residents of Peterborough
Application Contact each organization separately for more information
Languages English
Fees None
Address and Location
Located In Community Peterborough (County of)
Physical Access Unknown - Contact each location for accessibility information
Contact Information
Website www.cra-arc.gc.ca/tx/ndvdls/vlntr/clncs/peterborough-on-eng.html

Agency Overview