Description (Service) Jointly owned by the City of Vaughan, the Town of Markham and the City of Barrie * provides electricity service to residential and business customers in Alliston, Aurora, Barrie, Beeton, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Markham, Penetanguishene, Richmond Hill, Thornton, Tottenham and Vaughan as well as Collingwood, Stayner, Creemore and Thornbury through a partnership with the Town of Collingwood in the ownership of Collus PowerStream
Service Details
Public Comments To report broken streetlights in Barrie call the City of Barrie 705-726-4242
Hours Office: Mon-Fri 8 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Aurora ; Barrie ; Bradford West Gwillimbury ; Collingwood ; Creemore ; Markham ; New Tecumseth ; Penetanguishene ; Richmond Hill ; Stayner ; Thornbury ; Thornton ; Vaughan
Eligibility Communities served by Alectra (formerly Powerstream)
Application Call for information
Languages English ; Website utilizes Google Translate and can present in all languages available
Fees Service
Address and Location
Located In Community Barrie
Address & Map
Barrie Office
55 Patterson Rd
Barrie, ON L4N 3V9
View Google Map
Intersection Patterson Rd and Tiffin St
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Toll Free Phone All areas 1-877-963-6900 (2) Customer Service 
Underground Cable Locating-Ontario One Call 1-800-400-2255
Crisis Phone Power Outage Notification Service - 1-877-963-6900 (1)
Fax Customer Relations and General Inquiries 1-877-236-6395  
Collections and Payment Processing 1-877-236-6396  
All Other Departments 1-877-236-6395
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
LinkedIn LinkedIn:
Twitter Twitter:
Primary Contact Eric Fagan, Director, External Communications; Email:
Alternate Contact John Friesen, Communications; Phone: 905-821-5213; Email:
Primary Executive Brian Bentz, Chief Executive Officer
Mailing Address 2185 Derry Rd W 
Mississauga, ON L5N 7A6