Barrie. Municipal Office

Site: Barrie - 70 Collier St

Service: City Councillors

Description
Description (Service) COVID-19 Update
  • City Council, General Committee, and Planning Committee meetings are being live streamed on the City's YouTube channel and Rogers TV
  • upcoming virtual meetings are open for public participation
  • information about how to participate in virtual meetings is outlined at Communicating with Council
  • City Hall is open by appointment only
Regular Service
Council is the policy-forming and decision-making body of the City of Barrie
  • comprised of the Mayor and 10 Councillors (representing 10 wards) who are each elected for a four-year term
  • regular meetings of City Council are held every other Monday at 7pm, except during July, unless otherwise specified by resolution of Council
  • Meeting agendas are available at barrie.legistar.com
Ward 1
Clare Riepma 705-739-4271
Clare.Riepma@barrie.ca
Ward 1 Map

Ward 2
Keenan Aylwin 705-739-4272
Keenan.Aylwin@barrie.ca
Ward 2 Map

Ward 3
Ann-Marie Kungl 705-739-4269
Ann-Marie.Kungl@barrie.ca
Ward 3 Map

Ward 4
Barry Ward 705-739-4268
Barry.Ward@barrie.ca
Ward 4 Map

Ward 5
Robert Thomson 705-739-4275
Robert.Thomson@barrie.ca
Ward 5 Map

Ward 6
Natalie Harris 705-739-4286
Natalie.Harris@barrie.ca
Ward 6 Map

Ward 7
Gary Harvey 705-739-4217
Gary.Harvey@barrie.ca
Ward 7 Map

Ward 8
Jim Harris 705-739-4273
Jim.Harris@barrie.ca
Ward 8 Map

Ward 9
Sergio Morales 705-739-4256
Sergio.Morales@barrie.ca
Ward 9 Map

Ward 10
Mike McCann 705-739-4290
Mike.McCann@barrie.ca
Ward 10 Map
Service Details
Hours City Hall:
Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm

Barrie City Council Meetings:
  • Alternate Mon 7 pm, except Jul and statutory holidays, in Council Chambers
  • Meetings are telecast live, starting 7 pm, by Rogers Television
  • Special meetings may be called at any time by Head of Council or upon receipt of a petition of the majority of the members of Council, see calendar
Areas Served Barrie
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call or email for information
Languages English
Fees None
Address and Location
Located In Community Barrie
Address & Map
City Hall
70 Collier St
Barrie, ON
 
View MapQuest Map
Intersection Mulcaster St and Collier St
Physical Access Fully Accessible - Braille elevators
Contact Information
Website www.barrie.ca/City%20Hall/MayorCouncil/Pages/default.aspx
Social Media Facebook Facebook: www.facebook.com/CityofBarrie
Twitter Twitter: twitter.com/CityofBarrie
Mailing Address PO Box 400 
Barrie, ON L4M 4T5

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service