Northumberland County

Site: Cobourg - Courthouse Rd

Service: Waste Management Facilities - Community Recycling Centres

Description (Service) COVID19 For program and services closures and updates visit Program and Services Information 
Regular Service 
The Department of Transportation & Waste is responsible for the management of the recycling and waste services provided by the County of Northumberland. Services include:
  • Community Recycling Centres 
    Brighton Community Recycling Centre - 1112 County Rd. 26, north of Hwy. #401, 613-475-1946  
    Seymour Community Recycling Centre - 344 5th Line West, 705-653-4757  
    Bewdley Community Recycling Centre - 7650 County Rd. 9, 905-342-2514  
    Hope Transfer Station - 4775 5th Line, 905-753-2030  
  • Household garbage collection - weekly pick up of garbage and recycling * Call 1-866-293-8379 if your garbage or recycling was not picked up 
  • Composting - buy composters at Northumberland County Office (555 Courthouse Road, Cobourg), Material Recovery Facility Grafton (280 Edwardson Road, Grafton)
Service Details
Hours Varies. Visit website for information
Dates Year round
Areas Served Northumberland County
Eligibility Northumberland County residents
Application No application required
Languages English
Fees Service - Waste Tags; Transfer Station Useage; Composters
Address and Location
Located In Community Northumberland County
Address & Map
Administration Building
555 Courthouse Rd
Cobourg, ON K9A 5J6
Intersection Elgin St and Burnham St
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Toll Free Phone 1-866-293-8379
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
Twitter Twitter:

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service