Northumberland County

Site: Cobourg - Courthouse Rd

Service: Waste Department - Landfill Sites

Description (Service) The Department of Transportation & Waste is responsible for the management of the recycling and waste services provided by the County of Northumberland. Services include: 
Landfill sites and transfer stations 
Brighton Landfill - 1112 County Rd. 26, north of Hwy. #401, 613-475-1946 - Mon-Sat 8:30am-5pm 
Seymour Transfer Station - 344 5th Line West, 705-653-4757 - Summer Hours: Apr 1-Nov 30, Mon., Wed., Fri., Sat 8:30 am-5 pm * Winter Hours: Dec 1-Mar. 31, Mon., Fri, Sat 8:30 am-5 pm 
Bewdley Transfer Station - 7650 County Rd. 9, 905-342-2514 -call for hours 
Hope Transfer Station - 4775 5th Line, 905-753-2030 - call for hours  
Household garbage collection - weekly pick up of garbage and recycling * Call 1-866-293-8379 if your garbage or recycling was not picked up 
Composting - buy composters at Northumberland County Office (555 Courthouse Road, Cobourg), Material Recovery Facility Grafton (280 Edwardson Road, Grafton)
Service Details
Hours Varies
Dates Year round
Areas Served Northumberland County
Eligibility Northumberland County residents
Application No application required
Languages English
Fees Service - Waste Tags; Transfer Station Useage; Composters
Address and Location
Located In Community Northumberland County
Address & Map
Administration Building
555 Courthouse Rd
Cobourg, ON K9A 5J6
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Toll Free Phone 1-866-293-8379
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
Twitter Twitter:

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service