Grey County.

Site: Owen Sound - 9th Ave E

Service: Grey Transportation Route

Record #: GRE0429
Last Modified: 14 Mar 2023
Last Full Update: 25 May 2022


Description (Service) Provides transit service serving Grey County and surrounding area. Offers four routes in the regions:
  • Route 1 and 2: Highway 10 - Owen Sound to Orangeville
  • Route 3 and 4: Highway 26 - Owen Sound to Town of Blue Mountains
  • Route 5: Highway 6 - Owen Sound to Wiarton (from May 21, 2022 - Sept 6 2022, route runs from Owen Sound to Sauble Beach)
  • Route 6: Grey Road 4 - Flesherton to Walkerton
For accessible rides, please call 226-910-1001 or email to book your ride. Rides must be booked two days in advance.

Service Details

Hours GTR Phone Line Hours: Mon-Fri 6 am-9 pm; Sat, Sun 7 am-6:30 pm

See route schedules at
  • Route 1 and 2: Mon-Sun
  • Route 3 and 4: Mon-Sun
  • Route 5: Mon-Fri (from Mon-Sun, May 21, 2022 - Sept 6 2022)
  • Route 6: Mon-Fri
Areas Served Grey County ; Orangeville ; Shelburne ; Walkerton ; Wiarton
Eligibility No restrictions - seats must be booked in advance.
Application Check website or call for route information. Call to book seat or reserve ticket online with DriverSeat-GTR.
Languages English
Fees Service - see website for fare details

Address and Location

Located In Community Owen Sound
Address & Map
Grey County Administration Building; 595 9th Ave E
Owen Sound, ON
Canada N4K 3E3
View Google Map
Intersection 9th St E and 5th Ave E
Physical Access Fully Accessible

Contact Information

Office Phone 226-910-1001, To reserve seat
Social Media Facebook Facebook:
Twitter Twitter:
Primary Contact Charles Fitzsimmons, Acting Manager of Community Transportation; Phone: 519-372-0219 ext 1385; Email:
Mailing Address Grey County Administration Building; 595 9th Ave E 
Owen Sound, ON 
Canada N4K 3E3

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service